Data user authorisation

As a data user's master user, you can view the organisation's authorisations, authorise new persons for data user roles or edit existing authorisations. If a person no longer needs to receive data in accordance with their data user role, the master user must delete the authorisation without delay.

As a master user, you can grant and edit authorisations following your organisation's practises. Master users do not make decisions concerning authorisations but grant and edit them as requested. The organisation's data permission depicts the data user roles of the organisation.

As a data user's master user, you can also authorise another master user and terminate another person's master user role. However, you cannot authorise yourself or edit your own roles. Another master user in the organisation can edit your master user authorisations if requested. Any changes that are made in the master user role must be reported to the Incomes Register Unit using the master user's contact form.

Authorise a person for a data user role

Select Authorise a person. Enter the personal identity code of the person you are authorising. The system displays an error message if the personal identity code is not found in the system or the format is incorrect.

If the person to be authorised already has a previous authorisation in the Incomes Register, you will go directly to editing the data user roles. Go to the section 'Edit data user authorisations' of these instructions.

Enter the name of the person to be authorised (first name and last name). You can stop by clicking Cancel.

Select Add authorisation and select the data user role from the menu. You must give start and end dates for the authorisation. The default authorisation period is 25 years but you can make it longer or shorter.

If you wish to give several authorisations to the same person, click Add authorisation again.

If you want to notify the authorised person of the granted authorisation, tick the box Send the authorised person a notification of the granted authorisations by e-mail. Enter the authorised person's e-mail address in the field. The e-mail address will not be saved in the authorised person's details. The e-mail contains the name of the organisation granting the authorisation, information on the granted authorisations and the name of the authorised person.

Finally, click Save.

View the data user authorisations granted by the organisation

In the section Authorised persons, you can view all the persons authorised by the data user organisation in alphabetical order. To search for authorisations, enter the person's name or role in the search field.

If you want to view expired or terminated authorisations as well, tick the box Show expired/terminated authorisations. Expired or terminated authorisations are listed by the end date in the details of each authorised person, with the latest one at the top. If the person has both valid or pending and expired/terminated authorisations, the expired/terminated authorisations are listed below the valid authorisations.

Edit data user authorisations

Select Edit authorisations next to the authorised person's name. As a master user, you can edit the name of the authorised person, the start date of the period of validity if the authorisation is not yet valid, and the end date of the period of validity if the authorisation has not yet expired.

You can add a new data user role for the authorised person by selecting Add authorisation. Select the data user role from the menu and edit the period of validity if necessary. The default authorisation period is 25 years but you can make it longer or shorter.

You can delete an authorisation immediately by selecting Terminate authorisation immediately. If you wish to delete all the authorisations granted to a person, select Terminate authorisation immediately next to each data user role granted to the person.

You can also set a specific end date for the data user role. Edit the end date of the data user role and click Save.

If you wish to send the authorised person a notification concerning the changes made to the authorisation, tick the box Send the authorised person a notification of the change by e-mail. Enter the e-mail address of the authorised person. The e-mail address will not be saved in the authorised person's details. The e-mail contains the name of the organisation granting the authorisation, information on the granted authorisations and the name of the authorised person.

Finally, click Save.